chii2016 - Conference on Hyperspectral Imaging in Industry

Agenda

 

Wednesday, 15th June, 2016

 

Collaboration Forum for Hyperspectral Imaging

08:00 - 09:00 

Registration @ Conference Venue / Coffee and setting-up booths
Registration @ Conference Venue / Coffee and setting-up booths
Krone Center; Münzgrabenstrasse 36; 8010 Graz

Welcome Address & Introduction

 09:00 - 09:05

Welcome Address by Perception Park
(Perception Park; Manfred Pail)

 09:05 - 09:10

Welcome Address by Styrian Business Promotion Agency
(SFG; Emma Somerville)

 09:10 - 09:20

Welcome Address by SpectroNet Collaboration Cluster
(SpectroNet; M.Eng. Paul-Gerald Dittrich; e-mail: pg.dittrich@spectronet.de; Tel.: +49 175 5280223)

Session 1: Industrial Hyperspectral Imaging Applications

09:20 - 09:30

001

Spectral imaging supported sorting of construction and demolition waste
Dr. Frank Hollstein, Dipl.-Ing. Markus Wohllebe, RTT Steinert GmbH
e-mail: hollstein@unisort.com; Tel: +49 3583 5408425

09:30 - 09:40

002

Successful industrial applications of Chemical Imaging Technology (CIT®) in the potato processing industry
DI Matthias Jeindl, Insort GmbH
e-mail: matthias.jeindl@insort.at; Tel: +43 3115 2178619

09:40 - 09:50

003

Current hyperspectral imaging applications and future demands for HSI sensors
DI Reinhard Taucher; Binder+Co AG
e-mail: reinhard.taucher@binder-co.at; Tel: +43 3112 800280

09:50 - 10:00

004

Lighting Considerations for Spectral Sorting
Timothy Kelf, Bühler Sortex Ltd.
e-mail: timothy.kelf@buhlergroup.com; Tel: +44 7055 7777

10:00 - 10:10

005

Detection of fungal damaged kernels in grain samples with hyperspectral imaging
Dr. Peter Brückner, Dr. Maik Rosenberger; Technische Universität Ilmenau
e-mail: peter.brueckner@tu-ilmenau.de; Tel: +49 3677 693839

10:10 - 10:20

006

Applications of hyperspectral imaging in food industry
Veerle De Graef; FLANDERS' FOOD
e-mail: Veerle.degraef@flandersfood.com; Tel: +32 497 291915

10:20 - 10:30

007

Hyperspectral NIR sensing combined with machine vision to bring excellence in nutrition, health and safety
Dr. Berk Yesin; QualySense AG
e-mail: berk.yesin@qualysense.com; Tel: +41 44 8243583

10:30 - 10:40

008

Smart hyperspectral analyzing and sorting system
Dr. Matthias Kerschhaggl; EVK DI Kerschhaggl GmbH
e-mail: matthias.kerschhaggl@evk.biz; Tel: +43 676 6982921

10:40 - 10:50

009

State of the art of UV – MIR spectral imaging: Innovated possibilities and applications
Dr. Linas Urbonas; Inno-spec GmbH
e-mail: linas.urbonas@inno-spec.de; Tel: +49 911 3766910

10:50 - 11:00

010

ESA's activities in space-borne Imaging Spectroscopy for Earth Observation
Michael Rast; ESA ESRIN
e-mail: contactesrin@esa.int; Tel: +39 06941 80355

11:00 - 11:10

011

Two-Dimensional image sensors for hyperspectral imaging applications in VIS and SWIR
Florian Schropp; Hamamatsu Photonics Deutschland GmbH
e-mail: fschropp@hamamatsu.de; Tel: +49 8152 375130

11:10 - 11:30

Coffee break and individual networking at the exhibition

Session 2: Innovative Sensors & Systems for Hyperspectral Imaging

11:30 - 11:40

012

Key quality parameters in hyperspectral imaging systems
Trond Løke; Norsk Elektro Optikk AS
e-mail: trond@neo.no; Tel: +47 40 001858

11:40 - 11:50

013

Upgrade your vision with hyperspectral imaging
Mikko Kannelsuo; SPECIM, Spectral Imaging Ltd.
e-mail: mikko.kannelsuo@specim.fi; Tel: +358 10 4244400

11:50 - 12:00

014

Components for hyperspectral imaging solutions - New applications for machine vision
Jörg Schmitz; STEMMER IMAGING GmbH
e-mail: j.schmitz@stemmer-imaging.de; Tel: +49 89 809020

12:00 - 12:10

015

Allied Vision’s SWIR camera portfolio
Dipl.-Ing. Ludger Kemper; Allied Vision Technologies GmbH
e-mail: ludger.kemper@alliedvision.com; Tel: +49 151 12591700

12:10 - 12:20

016

Maximize sensitivity and throughput of multispectral sensors with high resolution time delay and integration technology
Dipl.-Ing. Matthias Sonder; Teledyne Dalsa Inc.
e-mail: matthias.sonder@teledyne.com; Tel: +1 519 8862317

12:20 - 12:30

017

Hyperspectral sensors covering full spectra
Kevin Lynch; Headwall Photonics Inc.
e-mail: klynch@headwallphotonics.com; Tel: +44 782 5187866

12:30 - 12:40

018

Bringing HSI technology into commercial volume markets
Jerome Baron; IMEC
e-mail: jerome.baron@imec.be; Tel: +32 477 631324

12:40 - 12:50

019

Miniaturized hyperspectral imaging camera modules
Dipl.-Phys. Jürgen Hillmann; Ximea GmbH
e-mail: juergen.hillmann@ximea.com; Tel: +49 2501 96455511

 12:50 - 13:00

020

Snapshot hyperspectroscopy for investigations with unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV)
Dr. René Michels; Cubert GmbH
e-mail: michels@cubert-gmbh.de; Tel: +49 731 20642043

13:00 - 13:10

021

Embedded platform for hyperspectral imaging
Marco van Hout; 3D-One B.V.
e-mail: m.vanhout@3d-one.com; Tel: +31 71 5241091

13:10 - 14:00

Lunch break and individual networking at the exhibition

Session 3: Innovative Software & Solutions for Hyperspectral Imaging

14:00 - 14:10

022

Miniaturized handheld hyperspectral cameras and imagers for mobile applications
Dr. Torsten Ledig; AMS Technologies AG
e-mail: tledig@amstechnologies.com; Tel: +49 172 8474745

14:10 - 14:20

023

Analysis tool for multivariate images and data
Andreas Vidman; Prediktera AB
e-mail: andreas@prediktera.se; Tel: +46 70 3296958

14:20 - 14:30

024

Hyperspectral imaging for food inspection and analysis - Opportunities and challenges
Dr. Robin Gruna; Fraunhofer IOSB
e-mail: robin.gruna@iosb.fraunhofer.de; Tel: +49 173 3501478

14:30 - 14:40

025

Modular Processing of Hyperspectral Data
DI Lukas Daum; Perception Park GmbH
e-mail: l.daum@perception-park.com; +43 699 10709408

14:40 - 14:50

026

Spectral feature cameras and machine learning in challenging industrial applications
DI Heinz Fleischhacker; FECOM OG
e-mail: heinz.fleischhacker@fecom.at; Tel: +43 699 19985653

14:50 - 15:00

027

Linear variable bandpass filters for hyperspectral imaging
Poul Svensgaard; Delta Optical Thin Film A/S
e-mail: psv@deltaopticalthinfilm.com; Tel: +45 70 707146

15:00 - 15:10

028

Embedded computing for hyperspectral imaging
Dipl.-Ing. Carsten Strampe; Imago Technologies GmbH
e-mail: carsten.strampe@imago-technologies.com; Tel: +49 6031 6842611

15:10 - 15:20

029

Optimizing spectral imaging using custom bayer pattern based MSI solutions
Marco Snikkers, PIXELTEQ
e-mail: marco.snikkers@pixelteq.com; Tel: +1 720 9368011

15:20 - 15: 30

030

Future developments for photonic measurements and quality assurance
M.Eng. Paul-Gerald Dittrich, SpectroNet
e-mail: pg.dittrich@spectronet.de; Tel: +49 175 5280223

15:30 - 16:00

Coffee break and individual networking at the exhibition

chii-Talks

16:00 - 18:00

chii-Talks: pre-planned face-to-face meetings for conference participants

19:00 - 21:00

Reception and Dinner at the city hall of Graz

 

Thursday, 16th June, 2016

Training for Hyperspectral Imaging

You can watch the videos when you register to this website - register now

 09:00 - 10:20 Registration @ Conference Venue / Coffee & individual networking at the exhibition
Krone Center; Münzgrabenstrasse 36; 8010 Graz
10:20 - 10:25 Welcome Address by Perception Park
(Perception Park; Markus Burgstaller)
 10:25 - 10:30 Welcome Address by SpectroNet Collaboration Cluster
(SpectroNet; Prof. Dr. Hofmann)
10:30 - 11:30 Spectral Imaging: How to select the most suitable technology for your application:
A short course on performance, pitfalls and best practice
Prof. Dr. Rudolf Kessler
Read more...
11:30 - 12:00 Coffee break and individual networking at the exhibition
 12:00 - 13:00 Analysis of Hyperspectral Data by Multivariate Data Analysis
Prof. Waltraud Kessler
Read more...
13:00 - 14:00 Lunch break and individual networking at the exhibition
14:00 - 15:00 Hyperspectral Imaging in Industry
DI (FH) Markus Burgstaller
Read more...
 15:00 - 15:30 Coffee break and individual networking at the exhibition
  15:30 - 16:30 Machine Learning & Hyperspectral Imaging
Prof. Dr. Horst Bischof
Read more...
16:30 - 17:00 Individual networking at the exhibition
17:00 End of conference

 

Registration
closed since 14 Jun 2016
Organisers
Schedule
Registration 1 Feb – 14 Jun
Meeting Selection 23 May – 14 Jun
Event 15 Jun – 16 Jun
Details
Language English
Venue Krone Center Münzgrabenstraße 36
Graz, Austria
Bilateral Meetings
Participants 81
Meetings 94
Participants
Austria 35
Belgium 5
Canada 1
Czech Republic 1
Denmark 4
Finland 4
France 4
Germany 43
India 1
Israel 1
Italy 8
Japan 2
Korea, Republic Of 3
Netherlands 6
Norway 4
Slovenia 1
Spain 7
Sweden 4
Switzerland 3
United Kingdom 4
United States 4
Viet Nam 2
Total 147
Profile Views
Before Event5619
After Event 14466
Total20085